Jun 2, 2021

Congratulations to our 2021 IMS Scientific Day Award Winners


IMS Scientific Day was held on May 26-27. A big thank you to all who attended and helped us make our first ever virtual Scientific Day such a success. The event ended with an Awards Ceremony recognizing student and faculty achievements. Congratulations to all our winners! 

  • Whiteside Award: Alexandria King
  • Sara Al-Bader Memorial Award: Mina Mirjalili
  • Roncari Prize: Rachel Dadouch, Stephanie Tran, Sarah Watling & Alaa Youssef
  • Siminovitch-Salter Award: Dr. Ian Drennan
  • Mel Silverman Mentorship Award: Dr. Tarek Rajji
  • IMS Course Lecturer Award: Dr. Marcelo Ponce & Dr. Erik Spence
  • IMS Course Director Award: Dr. Tony George & Dr. Margaret Hahn
  • Laidlaw Manuscript Competition Winner: Jennifer Kwan
  • Laidlaw Manuscript Competition Honourable Mention: Aadil Ali
  • Alan Wu Poster Competition Winners: Heather Brooks & Jesse Joynt
  • Alan Wu Poster Competition Honourable Mentions: Zoya Aamir, Monica Abdelmasih, Kayvan Aflaki, Emerson Daniele, Andreea Furdui, Natasha Girdharry, Ioan-Andrei Iliuta, Daniel Li, Laura-Ioana Mazilescu, Rafaela Ribeiro, Isis So, Rebecca Strafella & Adrienne Sulistyo

Further details on the awards and winners can be found on our website here: IMS Scientific Day Student Awards and Faculty Awards.