Faculty Recognition Awards

In 2022 the IMS established the Faculty Recognition Awards to recognize faculty members who have made significant contributions to the IMS, within a 5-year term. These awards recognize contributions in the categories of Mentorship, Citizenship and Teaching. The categories have been divided into two levels: exceptional and strong, according to the faculty members' IMS activity. 

2023 Award Recipients

Exceptional Mentorship

Dr. George Foussias, MD, MSc, FRCPC​

Dr. Isabelle Boileau, PhD​

Dr. Charles Tator, MD, PhD ​

Dr. Arial Graff, MD, PhD ​

Dr. Nigil Haroon, PhD, MD

Dr. Mojgan Hodaie, MSc, MD

Dr. Carol Swallow, MD, PhD ​

Strong Mentorship

Dr. Andrew Lim, MD, MMSc​

Dr. Jerry Warsh, MD, PhD​

Dr. Terry Yau, MD, MSc​

Exceptional Citizenship

Dr. Clement Zai, PhD, MSc

Strong Citizenship

Dr. Yaping Jin, PhD, MD​

Dr. Isabelle Boileau, PhD​

Dr. Katharine Dunlop, PhD​

Dr. Mojgan Hodaie, MSc, MD​

Exceptional Teaching

Dr. George Foussias, MD, MSc​

Dr. Andrea McCart, PhD, MBBS

Dr. Reinhart Reithmeier, PhD  ​

Dr. Katharine Dunlop, PhD

Dr. Mojgan Hodaie, MSc, MD ​

Strong Teaching 

Dr. Kathryn Howe, MD​

Dr. Clement Zai, PhD, MPH​